Wicked Good Wasabi Coleslaw

Thin sliced head of organic cabbage, ready for dressing!

Here is a super easy (it took me about 10 minutes to make) healthy and flavorful way to enjoy cabbage.

First, thinly slice a small to medium sized head of organic cabbage and place it into a large bowl.

For the dressing you can get ready made wasabi mayo or just mix wasabi powder into your regular mayonaise, make sure to add a little wasabi at a time until it’s hot enough to eat but not so hot it will make you cry, unless you like that kind of thing.

Wasabi powder and Wasabi Mayo from the Asian Market in Hadley

I mixed the dressing in a seperate bowl: lots of mayo, wasabi to taste, a few tablespoons of raw apple cider vinegar, salt, pepper and a couple drops of stevia.  I would say about 5 cups of cabbage to 1 cup of dressing is a good ratio to go with.  Of course I can’t say for sure because I seem to have an aversion to measuring anything exactly.

Wasabi dressing; light green and HOT!

The flash hot from the horseradish goes really well with the lightly spicy taste of the crunchy cabbage and the creamy mayo balances everything out.  Cabbage is a very cleansing food and wasabi is a great way to clear your stuffy sinuses and give your immune system a boost, no cold medicine necessary!

Wicked Good Wasabi Cole Slaw

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. intestinal problems
    Sep 21, 2014 @ 02:12:33

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before
    but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll
    be book-marking and checking back frequently!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

