Baked Mahi Mahi with Garlic Mayonaise

Mayonnaise Baked Mahi Mahi with Baby Spinach

This is like a grown up tuna sandwhich minus the bread.  When I start to get a little overwhelmed, I crave fatty foods.  Coconut yogurt works great but not for dinner. Sunday afternoon all I could think about eating was fish and mayonaise.  I’m not going to blame this all on stress, fish and mayonnaise are one of my favorite food combinations.  Ok, let’s be totally honest, the fish is a mere vehicle, it’s all about the mayonaise. I’ve made my own, I’ve baked it into cakes, but I digress.  There’s a powerful lot of garlic in this recipe, so plan accordingly!

Mayonnaise and garlic topping for the fish

The Ingredients:

1 pound Mahi Mahi (or other white fish, I bet cod would be delicious)

2 1/2 tablespoons of mayo

dash lemon juice

drizzle olive oil

just a bit of brown spicy mustard

dash cayane and smoked paprika

3 cloves of garlic, pressed

Mix this together well and spread evenly over the fish in a greased glass baking dish.  Make sure to place the fish skin side down, even if the skin has been removed.

Dressed and ready for the oven in less then 5 minutes!

Bake at 400 for 15 minutes.

I had some baby spinach so I whipped up a little more of the mayo dressing but added lemon thyme and more lemon juice, and skipped the garlic.  Serve the fish immediately over greens with a little dressing on top, yum!

Leave a Reply

